Board of Commissioners


General responsibility of county government. Sets local property tax rates and adopts county budget. Passes ordinances, resolutions and orders to establish county policies. Clerk to the Board keeps official records of board meetings and decisions, publishes notices, conducts research and provides information.

Contact Information: 

Board of Commissioners - Clerk to the Board - County Manager
40 Courthouse Street

Columbus, NC 28722
PO Box 308
8:30-5:00 Mon-Fri
 phone icon (828) 894-3301 

If you would like to contact the Commissioners, please click here to send an email.

Public Information Requests contact 
Kristy Tipton - Clerk to the Board
 mailto icon   Contact Us
 phone icon   828-894-3301 ext. 239

Polk County Commissioners:
Polk County Commissioners       

Myron Yoder Tommy Melton Paul Beiler 2 David Moore Andre Overholt 3
Myron Yoder
Tommy Melton
Paul (Little) Beiler Commissioner  David Moore 
Andre Overholt